Selection Practice

selection practie.png

In class we had to use the selection tools to create a square, and then overlap it with other shapes. The selection tools available were, rectangle marquee, lasso tool, polygonal lasso tool,  quick selection tool and the magic wand tool. I mostly used the rectangle marquee tool though as I wished to keep simple shapes as this was my first attempt at selection on the macs at this college.

I made a pale yellow and then multiple different coloured rectangles over the top on a different layer, I then used the smudge brush to mix the top layer rectangles together so the pale yellow rectangle was see able.

I feel I could have improved the image by using different types of selection to make more interesting shapes than just rectangles.

Leave a Reply

